No school today in Hangzhou Intl School. Guess how excited the kids are to have an extra day off from school???

Well, we will take it easy. I will bake something nice today and maybe we could have a pizza day today. My kids are a bit strange when it  comes to food, they appreciate the home cooked meals rather than a visit to pizzeria or any other fast food place. Not  perhaps strange, but different compared to most of the teenagers. Well, they do like the Ajisen Ramen noodles, but who wouldn´t? But we hardly ever make pizza at home, normal Finnish food it is. Maybe slight modifications, we have lived so many years abroad that we are not a typical Finnish family when it comes to food.

So lazy day it is. Luckily our home is warm and cosy, my heart goes to those who don´t have the heating in their house.There are lots of those families here in China. I hope they have someone to snuggle next to.

 I hope you enjoy this Thursday, despite the weather, life is good! And for me, as a Finnish person, snow is always an extra bonus...;)

 

                    -Jaana-