This summer has been fantastic! We have had a good holiday, enjoyed Finnish nature in all it´s beauty.

I have been running all summer. My plan is to run marathon next year. Half marathon would be ok for now, so I should have enough time.

We´ve been fishing, the lakes and rivers in Finland are so clean and pure.

The forests in Finland are full of berries. The cloudberry and blueberryseason is over already and now we are waiting for the lingonberries.

Lingonberries are my favourites!

Sauna means everything for the Finns. If you haven´t experienced the smoked sauna, you have not experienced the real sauna!

It is autumn now in Finland. The leaves in the trees are changing the colours and in October we should be expecting the first snow to fall. I have not seen that in 6 years, can´t wait!

This is the time to listen to the rain to fall and enjoy the warmth of the stone oven.

Still, sometimes I feel like someone is pushing my chest, when I think about China.

My trainer and my training friend. I learned so much Chinese when I was working out in this gym! And my trainer Jason was so good that I even won the Fitness Challenge that was held in this gym. And to think that 18 months ago, I was 20 kg heavier. I honestly think that my life is so much better after losing those kilos.

My hiking friends. I used to take my teacher colleagues to the hills during the weekends. I usually hiked 4-5 times a week and Hangzhou mountains were my favourite place in China.

We have a saying that the forest answers the way you shout and I think that it is absolutely true. I always met people who smiled and when they noticed that I could speak Chinese, they smiled even more.

Yes, I do miss China, but it also feels good to be home.

Enjoy your day, where ever you are!

                                       -Jaana-