There is no night in Finland around Midsummer. Yes, we are back in Finland. After several years in China, our whole family is here and it feels very good!

At 00.20 a.m. 25.6.2011

Vaala, 100 km from my hometown Oulu. Very peaceful.

Kiiminki-river, where I go swimming every evening. Yes, it is me in the middle of the river.

At the moment I don´t miss China, just the people there. But I know that the fact that we are not living there anymore hits me at some point. After all, China will always be in my heart.

Now it is time to start planning our lives here in Finland. Children are going to high school, husband starts working here and I have to decide what I want to do when I grow up. No hurry yet though, now we will enjoy the Finnish summer!

Take care, where ever you are.

                                    -Jaana-