The biggest day during xmas time in Finland is Cristmas Eve, but my favourite is 23.12. Preparing everything and enjoying the quiteness and the little things in life.

My week in Finland has been wonderful! Sauna in the mornings, relatives and friends visiting; lots of laughter and wonderful memories. Just what xmas is all about.

One of the most beautiful traditions in Finland. Me and mum visiting my dad. Tomorrow this place will be filled with thousands of candles. Just beautiful. I do know that the "flowers" to loved ones´graves should be brought when they are still with us, but this is important to us too.  And I know that this means a lot to my mum. Usually we do this together with my family, but at the moment it is very cold in Oulu, we will go together later. This morning it was -31C, brrr...

My husband is arriving today.   No words needed.

I am going to take the rugs out now (cleaning the house...), ham is about to go to oven, mustard powder is waiting for me and I just might go to sauna in the morning too...;)

 

I wish you all a Very Peaceful and Beautiful Christmas, keep yourselves warm!

Love,

Jaana.

P.S. 

I went to sauna and when sitting in the sauna, remembered that the car hasn´t been plugged in (remember that it is quite cold...), so ran outside with just towel and boots and I feel so energetic now! Yay! I just LOVE Finland.