Has been a long time, sorry. This spring has been very hectic. I went to Finland for one week and it felt good to be home. Sauna and swimming in the river; I felt so alive!  Here in Hangzhou I have been exercising a lot. I hike 3-4 times a week, 2-5 hours per hike, go to the gym 3 times a week and run occasionally.  Just one word: AMAZING!

I discovered a new hike a week ago. Xiao He Shan-mountain. Breathtaking views!

No, we don´t actually do this, but there are places where you literally need to climb, using your whole body and your hands as well. I think I am quite fit and I burned 1812 calories on one 4 hour hike here!

There are lots of steps, but some parts of the hike are without them. You have to hold on to branches when you go down and crawl through the bushes.

Don´t look at the sweaty red faced woman in front but the view! Awesome, isn´t it?

We saw some bigger ones as well... Yes, we saw actual snakes, luckily they were more scared of us than we were of them. I hope...

I have done this hike now three times and it still feels amazing. Hard, but rewarding. Going again this Saturday and Sunday.

It is warm here in Hangzhou, during these hikes it was +35C! Yesterday it rained, so the air  is clearer and cooler. But it will be warm again soon.

 

Greetings from beautiful and sunny Hangzhou!

                               -Jaana-