Good morning from Hangzhou. It does look a bit grey this morning, but yesterday we had an amazing weather and I know that spring is here. Soon magnolias and osmanthuses are blossoming and the wonderful smell of those will fill the air.

Yesterday I hiked on the mountains with my friends. The tea bushes are very powerful and you feel so little when you are in the middle of them.

I love chinese food and my ayi can cook the most delicious stuff but these.. I am not so sure..

My ayi told me that you put these shrimp flakes in boiling oil and they are a very delicious dish. I suppose somewhat similar to Indian papadums.

I am not sure I want to know where they use the pigs head either.. Not my cup of tea.

But Chinese food is very delicious! Hangzhou is very famous of it´s food and my favourite is the eggplant with lots of chili, yum! Wai Po Jia is one of the many good restaurants here. Hmm, now I get hungry..

Eventhough the weather looks grey, I will still go for a run along the river. See ya!

 

                                             -Jaana-