Snowflakes started drifting down very softly this morning and even though we are going home for christmas and will see the real snow there, this is still magical!

By West Lake, Xi Hu.

Not much yet, but still a lot for us. Or should I say for the locals. It doesn´t normally snow in Hangzhou. At least not in December. Sometimes we get a little bit of snow in February, but not even this much.

A friendly Chinese man took a picture of me when I asked. Chinese are ever so friendly and I am so very fortuned to be able to live here. (My appearance is somewhat dreadful, but I had been shopping for xmas for hours, so..)

I would like to wish a Very Happy Christmas to Everyone. This is the best time of the year!

                                         -Jaanuska-

P.S. I use English and Chinese sometimes more than Finnish, so why not write in English once in a while...;)